Awards & Fellowships

James W. Foley Hostage Advocacy Award

2018: Jen Easterly

2017: Delphine Halgand

2016: David G. Bradley

James W. Foley World Press Freedom Award

2018: CJ Chivers

2017: Emma Beals

2016: David A. Rohde

James W. Foley Middle East Fellowship at GroundTruth Project

2018: Alex Potter

2017: Jahd Khalil

2016: Dalia Mortada

James W. Foley Fellowship at the Committee to Protect Journalists

2018: Lucy Westcott

2017: Ramy Ghaly

James W. Foley Scholarship at Marquette University Diederich College of Communication

2017: Sarah Lipo (Class of 2021)

2015: Jacob Zelinski (Class of 2019)

Medill-Foley Fellowship in Partnership with Northwestern University

Juliette Rocheleau, MSJ 2018

Kietryn Zychal, MSJ 2019

James W. Foley University of Massachusetts Memorial Writing Prize

2018: Christopher Ayala

Phoenix Foley Alliance

The Phoenix Foley Alliance is a 501(C)(3) nonprofit organization established by the Arizona friends, former students and colleagues of James Foley.